Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Arlene Bates
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2018
    Not having a shower curtain to keep the toilet dry and breakfast didn't have no fruit.
    Convenient.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 19, 2018

    Won’t come back

    At first, they put us in a room with mold growing all over the ceiling. They gave us a new room but it was still unbelievable. The hallways are extremely dirty, but the rooms were okay and spacious. The housekeeper kept walking into our room at all ours and walking around inside while we were in there. The housekeeper also never made the beds or did any cleaning, which was odd. The staff at the front kept giving us terrible advice for everything. It is fairly convenient to get to the bus stops from the hotel and the breakfasts were decent though they lacked fruit.
    pl

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018

    Good deal in Chengdu

    The bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was the same every day.
    Overall, way better than hostels in Beijing for even 2x higher price. The breakfast was fine and the staff helpful.
    Yuliia Nesterenko
    cn

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 2, 2018
    The hotel itself is quite basic, but a good value for the money. And at least one girl at the reception can speak good English. The location is great! No more than 1 km from the Wenshu Monastery metro station, exit "K". And no more than 1 km from the Wenshu Monastery itself, where you can enjoy a tasty vegetarian buffet from 11:15 till 13:45. There also is a restaurant and a teahouse. A lot of places of interest are within a walking distance from the hotel. There are amazing dancing fountains not far from the hotel. They are in front of Starbucks in one of the shopping malls nearby. We found them accidentally while looking for Starbucks. There are a lot of shops and eating places around the hotel.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 25, 2018
    stayed here for 3 nights with 3 different rooms. room 2007 (single room) was extremely moldy, humid, and had bed bugs. the other 2 rooms (2 twin beds) was a bit cleaner but the body wash dispenser broke when i barely touched it.
    lots of cheap local food, convenient store within walking distance.
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 25, 2018
    bugs bugs bugs, enough said...
    staffs were friendly except for the old technician guy. he couldn’t fix our tv and only gave me a new bed sheet after telling him there’s bugs on the bed.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 25, 2018
    DIRTY! Found ticks crawling around on the bed. Ask the staff for a room change and they said they were all booked but offered to change the bedsheet. Once they removed the top layer, I was pretty grossed out about the bottom layer. It was stained yellow and brown 🤮
    Location was great, about 10 minute walk to 文株院 metro station. Plenty of local, affordable food within a 5 minute walking distance. Giant orange sign on the street so you can’t miss it.
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    October 11, 2018

    Lovely hotel close to all important sightseeings and metro.

    There was nothing I absolutely didn't like. Maybe the internet could be faster and smoking could be kept only to certain floors but overall I had a lovely stay there.
    I absolutely loved the reception staff. Very friendly, professional, helpful,.. Their attitude was better than those in 4 Seasons hotel. I also liked the breakfast, the room, location, etc.
    Liew
    my

    Review Score

    5.4
    October 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Юрий
    ua

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2018

    Great experience.

    Great hotel for travelers who plan to visit all Chengdu attractions. Very good location. You can easily get to the city centre, Giant Panda breading Research Center. (by buses, or ge taxi for 30 RMB). Not very far from the airport (around 50 RMB taxi). Great staff, they wil help with advice on everything. Also i had ane accident when ATM "eat" my bank card, and girl from the reception helped at the bank office to return it.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 8, 2018

    Very comfortable, convenient and cosy!

    Breakfast a bit minimal. No safe in room, and no facilities at reception for storing valuables which might have been helpful.
    Very cosy and attractively laid out. English speaking receptionists were extremely helpful. Was in a convenient area near lots of restaurants and a metro station.
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    daniel
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018

    Very good value, helpful staff, good location, nice amenities (watch belongings, just in case)

    a bit old and i must say this - my medication was missing. I'm still leaving a great review, but i'm quiiiite certain i left it in the room, so BE CAREFUL, just in case
    very nicely done! congrats! modestly price but great service and the small things like throw away slippers, comb, toothbrush and paste all provided...clean place in a very nice location..staff very friendly
    Gabriella
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 7, 2018

    Loved it!

    -
    Staff is very friendly, rooms are pretty, breakfast is nice and location is perfect!
    Meagan
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 5, 2018
    The bed was a little hard for my liking.
    The staff were the greatest assets this hotel has. They were so friendly and helpful. In a couple of occasions thy went out of their way to assist us and the information they gave was invaluable.
    EasyTraveler
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 4, 2018
    The room was very dirty, as well as the bathroom. I had to use my own sheets.
    The hotel is very close to an area packed with good and cheap restaurants, a subway station and the most beautiful temple of the city. Breakfast is traditional, but good. Staff is friendly and helpful.
    Wiktoria
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018

    Great hotel!

    Breakfast was a little poor but it wasn’t a big disadvantage because there are plenty of restaurants around.
    Staff was really helpful, rooms were comfortable and location was great.
    Peruz
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2018
    The Hotel is in a good position. Clean. I'm satisfy
Loading reviews...