Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    patricia
    cn

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 12, 2018

    A value for a good room, and good location!

    Breakfast was included, and nice distance to some good eating and shopping.
    ae

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 8, 2018
    - The reception area looks more like a reception of a run-down hostel - Smell of cigarettes everywhere, from elevator to corridors to your bed sheets - Very limited Breakfast (fried rice, congee, steamed buns, two options of vegetables and bread slices), bad quality jam, no Coffee on display; I saw four guests leaving the breakfast room within 5 minutes of visiting - Very, very, very H AA RRRDDDD bed
    Location
    Jing
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jing
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    Great area full of restaurants with a movie theater next to the hotel best place to stay at in cheng

    Janina
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 22, 2018

    The property was clean but dated but the price ok. Food edible. The staff were helpful.
    bihani
    pt

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 9, 2018
    the room had no character
    the room was comfortable and the breakfast was alright
    Suthatip
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jens Gustafsson
    se

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    Friendly staff
    Good affordable
    Alessandro
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 29, 2018

    2 days enough

    The mattress was not very comfy and also bathroom cleaness was not soo good. On second day anyone change our lined after cleaned up the room. Staff do not speak english very well.
    The Hotel is in a chinese life hutong. We did love this things. Metro is just straight 10min walk. It is a good money value. Skip breakfast if you can
    Andreas Lund Bendtsen
    dk

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 27, 2018

    Had a good stay

    The breakfast was chinese and not really to our liking. The bathroom drain was a bit raised, so the floor was wet all the time. The hallway and even the room at some times smelled of smoke.
    Friendly staff, speaks decent english, nice bed, nice location.
    xue
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOHN
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 24, 2018

    Very enjoyable

    Nothing really, it is a basic Chinese hotel having been 11 times, you know good value.
    The location in a residential area, with many shops for food and drinks right outside the front door, also public transport in both directions at the main road, a 2 minute walk, staff friendly and spoke English, for what you paid value for money.
    Jaroslav
    cz

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018
    During night guest from neighbor room was to noisy
    kind personel good location
    Matthew
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 20, 2018
    The restaurant was so good, breakfast was excellent - all the tastes of a Sichuan you would expect, the shredded potato was my particular favourite. Well worth having dinner there also! Pandas - we got the bus from about 10 steps from the front of the hotel for 5CNY each to the Panda Breeding Centre.
    xue fang
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lim
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018

    Very good hotel for a very good price.

    The only thing that wasn’t very good was the breakfast at the hotel. It consisted mainly of Chinese food (Fried Rice, creamed rice, mantou and vegetables) and there was no tea or coffee included, but they had some cooked eggs, toast, butter and Marmelade, too. If you don’t care about the money, you can buy coffee and other drinks for coffeeshop price. However, we didn’t expect much of the breakfast as we had read that in the reviews. So all in all we were more than happy with what we got.
    The Hotel was very nice and clean, staff spoke good English, the room and especially the bathroom was fantastic, particularly compared to other hotels and hostels we stayed at in China. Even the mattress was good, a fact that is not usual in most Chinese Hotels. Air conditioning was effective and not at all loud. WiFi worked perfectly and without registration. The room had a kettle and cups. The hotel has an elevator and offers excursions and a cooking course. Around the hotel, you can find loads of very good food, just next to the hotel is a small supermarket. Even though breakfast itself wasn’t good, the restaurant for breakfast is very nice and light-flooded. It also has a small terrace.
Loading reviews...